Violin Concerto No. 7 in D Minor (RV 242)

Violin Concerto No. 7 in D Minor (RV 242)

Authors: ,
Series: Guitar Duet
Genre: Baroque Concerto
Publisher: Lathkill Music Publishers
Publication Year: 2012
Length: 1 score (14 pages) + 2 parts

Selected as “Book of the Week” by the Spanish Guitar Centre of Nottingham, UK

“A superb arrangement of Vivaldi’s Violin Concerto No. 7 in D minor brilliantly arranged for two guitars by American guitarist Jonathan Barlow.” Steve Marsh, Classical Guitar Magazine

“A fabulous new arrangement for two guitars by Jonathan Barlow” Guitarnotes

About the Book

Antonio Vivaldi composed Violin Concerto No. 7 in D Minor, RV 242, as the seventh of twelve violin concertos originally published under the title Il cimento dell’armonia e dell’inventione (The Trial Between Harmony and Invention), Op. 8. The first four of this collection are Le quattro stagioni (The Four Seasons) which are among Vivialdi’s best-loved works. Although less performed than The Four Seasons, the concerto presented in this edition is a consummate example of Baroque concerto with finely crafted melodic content, lovely sequences, and energizing rhythmic figures.

Buy retail: Spanish Guitar Centre
Buy from publisher: Lathkill Music Publishers
Borrow from a library: WorldCat